Back to the top

décembre 2015

[french] REVIEW by Sound Protest

HERE is a nice review from « Blackened Visions » by Sound Protest.

« Servi par un son puissant et clair, le groupe nous offre ici une véritable bouffée de fraîcheur dans un style qui a tendance à s’auto-caricaturer,.. »

« …exploser les tympans du public mais toujours avec beaucoup de finesse dans la manière d’amener les choses et c’est précisément là que le groupe sort du lot et fait mouche. »

[english] REVIEW by Moshville Time

HERE is a really interesting « track to track » review of « Blackened Visions » by Moshville Times webzine.

What surprised me with Blackened Visions was that it wasn’t just a background album but there was plenty standing out and catching your ear. The more you listen the more you warm to the subtleties of what is has to offer. It’s definitely a grower (many of the best albums often are). » … READ MORE.

“Blackened Visions” [TRAILER #3 – guests]

For the ones who have digged our forthcoming full-length informations, you’ve surely noticed we have some guests on our record !!
Here is the third video teaser , featuring :

  • Alex Colin-Tocquaine (Agressor, ex-Loudblast…) : guitar solo on « Blackened Visions »
  • Colin Marston (Gorguts, Krallice) : mastering and analogic noises on « Dra til Helvete »

& our close friends

  • Christophe RaminFAHRENHEIT 21 ) : guitar on « Mah Song (Horses of God) »
  • Ben Savary ( Klang!!! ) : guitar on « Dra Til Helvete »


« Blackened Visions » is available for preorder NOW as :

  • 500 copies limited edition deluxe DigiSleeve CD first press
  • 100 copies collector edition clear 12″ vinyl LP
  • 400 copies limited edition black 12″ vinyl LP
  • digital

Exclusif Kaotoxin new merch is available for preorder :

  • male t-shirt & tank top
  • female t-shirt & tank top
  • hoodies & zipped hoodies

Also lot of bundles available !!

CD & Digital out January 15th, 2016
LP out February 15th, 2016.


The Lumberjack Feedback